85 – On Sixth Past The Post: PAUL Boulangerie, SM Aura

I lost at love before,
Got mad and closed the door;
But you said “try just once more.”
I chose you for the one,
Now we’re havin’ so much fun;
You treated me so kind,
I’m about to lose my mind…

(Blood, Sweat & Tears, You’ve Made Me So Very Happy)

Six months down and a lot more to go.

CJ and I celebrated our sixth month last May, through a brunch at PAUL Boulangerie’s SM Aura branch. She wanted to treat me at this restaurant, as she had previously dined here with her family. This 125-year-old French bakery is well known for its pastries and breads, freshly baked everyday. The Suyen Group, headed by Ben Chan of Bench fame, was responsible for bringing the brand to our shores. Incidentally, PAUL has another branch in Bonifacio Global City—located at the Bench Tower, near the Mind Museum.

We arrived at SM Aura in Taguig at around 9:30 in the morning. This meant more time for us to enjoy a hearty brunch, and the rest of the day to ourselves. I’ll just let the pictures below tell you what we ate during that two hour meal in celebration of our six months of being together.

And now, on to my thoughts.

Behind every seemingly wonderful post in this blog, there is also the other side of the coin. There are the disagreements and bickering that never gets published. Truly, it’s not always rainbows and butterflies. But just as the sun rises in the east every day, there is always something good to look forward to after a disagreement. Every new day is a chance to make new memories and create something better.

Besides, Mom once told me that if ever problems occur between the two of us – we should talk it over and not go to sleep with the issue unresolved. It worked for my parents, and I’m sure as hell it would work for us. Well, here’s to more months (and hopefully, years) for both of us!

Fortunately, we discovered PAUL’s other branch at the Bench Tower.

You made me so very happy
I’m so glad you came into my life…

Until the next post, bon appetit.

(AUTHOR’S NOTES: PAUL Boulangerie’s SM Aura branch is at UGF SM Aura Premier, McKinley Parkway, McKinley Hill, Taguig 1634, while its Bench Tower branch can be found at G/F Bench Tower, Rizal Drive cor. 30th Street, Bonifacio Global City, Taguig 1634.)

6 thoughts on “85 – On Sixth Past The Post: PAUL Boulangerie, SM Aura

  1. oh the omelet and the macaroons looks scrumptious! Good luck to your relationship, and all I can say is that I hope you always find the moment to compromise when in disagreement cause it will also help a long way 🙂

  2. Pingback: 105 – On Metropolitan Matcha: St. Marc Cafe, UP Town Center | The Monching's Guide

Leave a Reply

